The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

The Plough

Perhaps best seen by sitting well back from the screen, somehow the Plough shows much better that way.

It was grey and overcast throughout daylight hours, then cleared to reveal the stars when night fell. Here the Plough hangs in the sky over the viaduct as the 1844 from Arnside to Barrow crosses.

I was late home from work as I am off for the next few days, and I didn't have a lot of time to set this up, but it's worked reasonably well. Tomorrow I'm heading down to see my Dad for a long weekend, and will be out of blipping range until I'm back. I'm hoping I'll have time to find a morning blip, and post that before I leave. We'll see. I'm leaving the car behind and going on the train, so the blipping radius when I am down there will be constrained, so there may be a limited range of blip fare on offer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.