shiny things

By josh

Onions

As with the new-job related things I've mentioned the past two days, I found a new piece of information; I'll be staying in a travel trailer for the duration of my stay (5 months). Now, I'm thinking that's somewhat better than the barracks-style housing that I was previously told I'd be living in; more space for stuff like boots and coats and more privacy (so I don't hear other people snore; this is a good thing).

On the other hand, I'm expecting it to be somewhat small, requiring interesting use of space for food prep.

Additionally, I got myself some field clothes and some nice new Merrel boots. These boots are not only extremely comfortable, but they're made to last and have breatheable Gore-Tex fabric. Well worth the money.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.