december robin...

...really?

can it be? i'm certain this is a robin... but in december? i always thought they went away for the winter... and then returned again - when the first one spotted... was a sure sign of spring time.

so how is this possible? are they confused? not like it's been super warm around here lately. yet as i continue to struggle with not feeling well - and so only ventured out to the back yard this afternoon... i was greeted by a small flock of about 10 robins - fluttering about. i couldn't have been more surprised - mind - no complaint from me since it gave me an opportunity to try my fortune at capturing them... it did fill me with a certain amount of glee as well.

i learned with this opportunity - that they can be just as patient as me... not necessarily anxious to respond to my chattering requests - and they tend to be quick when they see motion... so getting a good picture in focus was a challenge. most i shot were trash and this isn't the best either - but all things considered - a december robin... against the blue of the sky - does make for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.