Some Girls Are Bigger Than Others

No it's not the Guggenheim in Bilbao or the new swanky Bullring in Birmingham, it's my new party frock .... went a little frocktastic today, got the urge for a new dress for a swanky do on Friday so did some surfing last night and narrowed down a few options. The one I really wanted went from being available online last night to unavailable by 7am this morning. I phoned round all the stores near Edinburgh and even had the lovely bf running around the East Midlands to no avail.

I went out at lunchtime and found a few alternatives, put one aside as I didn't have any money on me and it was the only one in my size. Went back after work to collect it (and found two more, oh dear). Got my stash home this evening and they'd given me the wrong one from the cupboard, a size 18, a little big. So, I'll have to go back tomorrow. Bugger!


Edit: I phoned the store this morning, told them I'd been given the wrong size from the put-side-stash and asked that they kept 'my' dress and I'd come back and swap it. Was told that there was no other dress there and no size 12's left in the shop. I was told I could get one in two other shops. I couldn't get out at lunchtime so would have to wait until this evening. I wasn't confident about the girl I was talking to and the information she was giving me, so I got one of boys in the office to go at lunchtime. Hoorah, they DID have my size, several in fact, and to polish it off, I'd been overcharged and I got 50p back. Not much but better than a punch up the bracket!!

Some Girls Are Bigger Than Others, The Smiths, 1986

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.