Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Nipples

A few weeks ago I invited my team by email to a meeting just before Christmas when I would supply Christmas nibbles. Unfortunately I had a senior - or Freudian - moment and wrote nipples by mistake. Knowing me as they do, my team expect me to live up to my word. So here they are waiting to go in the oven: goats cheese and cherry tomato puff pastry nipples.

Oh well could have been worse. I could have offered to supply Christmasy bits, and misspelt the second word in spectacular fashion ....

We decorated the tree tonight, and very beautiful it is. My mulled wine went down well but I won approbation for playing the Justin Beiber version of Mariah Carey's "All I want for Christmas". Quote "Dad he's such an arse, turn it off". I do prefer Mariah solo, she belts it out beautifully.

So tired now. This Christmas stuff does require stamina ...



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.