Work night oot.

I had physio early this morning as my ankle had given me problems on and off for years now and I really needed some strengthening exercises. It was diagnosed pretty quickly, apparently the problem stems from the last time I sprained it about five years ago, one of the ligaments which was stretched didn't heal up right and is thicker and tighter than it should be, as a knock on my Achilles tendon is also too tight and the two bits combined affect my balance and the strength in the ankle.

I now have a series of exercises to do, firstly to loosen and stretch the two problem areas then, after a couple of weeks, exercises to start strengthening it. It also meant I could take a diagnosis to the sport therapy session at the college this afternoon so Erin was able to start doing some proper work on my ankle and it's already feeling pretty good. It's just a shame that was the last therapy session until the end of January.

After that it was off to the pub for a dinner with the computing team from the college. I wasn't really drinking though, I got there a bit before everyone else so headed to Artisan Roast for a coffee then met everyone there at seven. The food was ok and the company was good but I stuck to ginger beer and water. Home by half ten as well since I have work in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.