Today's Special

By Connections

Front Porch Surprise

Thanks to all of you who wrote such lovely comments on my blip yesterday -- they meant a lot to me as I read them before heading out for the cataract surgery on my right eye. Everything went very well and I continue to be impressed with both the medical expertise and the warm, yet efficient staff care I received at Pacific Cataract and Laser Institute.

This morning I had a 24-hour post-operative check by my local eye doctor. All was as it should be, and the blurry vision I'm experiencing in the right eye should resolve in the next two or three days. I'm already noticing that things are brighter when I look only with my right eye -- the effect reminds me of the difference between looking out through a dirty window versus a clean one.

I'll have the same procedure on my left eye on January 10, so by the end of January, I'll be seeing everything through "clean windows"!

The lovely bouquet awaiting us on the front porch after our errands this morning were from the Bellingham Farmers Market, with "get well soon" wishes. I particularly liked the ornamental cabbage amongst the flowers that reminded me of a cottage garden.

(For the curious, that's part of our large kitchen window directly behind the bench, built by Phil. We enjoy sitting at the small table there and seeing what's going on in our front garden and our cul-de-sac.)





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.