Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Sugar Cane Juice

Our Wednesday food market again and this morning I decided to take my 'big' camera with me as Bb and I were going together. It feels different walking round with an obvious camera, especially now that we really do go to buy our fruit and veg for the week and people are starting to get to know us a little. This is a close up of the sugar cane juice being poured in the corner stall where we sometimes stop for a juice and a 'pastel'. As luck would have it, we had a huge thunder and lightening storm in the afternoon/evening which left us with no internet and so no way of uploading the shot from my camera. If I'd taken the shot with my ipod, like we've been doing in Rio, I could have just walked out to one of the wifi places and uploaded it that way. However, just managed to get it on at the end of the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.