I can't Believe it's Nearly Christmas.......

....... and I still haven't written my christmas cards.

Today has been cloudy and overcast and dare I say it not that warm. Sort of busy too.

Our baby penguin is growing fast, will try and get another photo soon.

A little sad today, Christian's headstone and memorial was put in place today, and it will all be finished tomorrow. We chose a very young stonemason for the job (he's 25, very close to Christian's age). And I must say he's done a wonderful job, but I had a little cry today when I saw it. A touch of finality maybe, still a feeling of disbelief, always a touch of sadness.

But I feel Christian may have come to dinner tonight and just touched Alexandra's arm as she tipped the parmesan cheese onto her spaghetti and nearly lost the lot onto her dinner.

Made us all laugh like the old times.

God Bless you Christian, I hope you like your new headstone and covering.
Love you xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.