walkabouts

By Moorlandmiss

fun xmas pressies

Managed to buy my three friends two presents each for just a pound!!
Had a right old giggle wrapping them,and chosing them.They wouldn't be expecting them and will hopefully have a giggle xmas morning at the silliness of them.
Irish pub songs cd for my friend who has become a drays woman delivering a locally made beer around the county (for her to listen to when the sat nav lets her down again).
'The Best Of Roberta Flack' cd for a pal who spotted me buying it at the school xmas shop sell off and grumbled at my luck of finding it..
An old Yorkshire Cooking cook book for the most Yorkshire of grannies. With a well thumbed,stained,dis-coloured page where the Christmas cake recipe had obviously been made over again.
Then they all got a bar of soap each from a four pack of guest soaps.
Oooh I'm a tight beggar!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.