Chaos and Calm

By KatKatzenjammer

Chopsticks

There comes a time in every little kid's life, where they want to use try chopsticks.
Tonight was the night for Master Four Year old. Took a few minutes, a slightly bogus technique, and some switching hands (three cheers for ambidexterity), but my clever little boy got it... Sorta.
There wasn't much grumbling when he dropped his dinner, just determination.
Well done, Benjamin!!

In other news... Woke up feeling no better, but also no worse than yesterday with the clusterf**k of itises I have going on at the moment. However, the fever decided to finally hit today, which was a good sign my body was deciding to actually fight properly, but the fever spiked pretty quick, and I felt pretty dreadful for a good few hours.
My voice made a brief, but very welcomed reappearance this evening, which was another good sign that I'm on the mend, finally.
Still very sore, and just generally feeling like shit crap, but not quite so much like I'm going to die.
And no sign of the possible psychotic episode. Always a good thing when one doesn't go psychotic because of medication.

Thank you to those of you who have passed on some get well soon wishes to me. It's much appreciated... And, seemingly working. xx

"How 'bout getting off these antibiotics.
How 'bout stopping eating when I'm full up.
How 'bout them transparent dangling carrots.
How 'bout that ever elusive kudos.
Thank you India.
Thank you terror.
Thank you disillusionment.
Thank you frailty.
Thank you consequence.
Thank you, thank you silence."
~ Thank You - Alanis Morissette

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.