The second half of life..

By twigs

Winter Rose

After a late night last night I had a pretty lazy day today. It began with a long chat to Mum in England in the morning then deteriorated into a day of almost total slothfulness!!

I did manage to get myself out of the house at some stage to go fill up the gas bottle so I could maintain some warmth. Whilst outside I noticed that my Winter Rose is in full bloom and looking rather lovely. One thing has me confused though - I'm sure when I bought it a few years ago I bought a burgundy one - and this one, as you can see, is pretty white! not too sure what happened there!!

A full 5-day-working-week ahead of me this week so I'm sure to feel pretty tired by the time next weekend rolls round. Ah well - work opportunitites run out for a couple of weeks after that so I'll be able to catch up on any lost sleep then too (sleep deprivation also caused by watching too much Wimbledon at the dead of night!!) I'll also be able to get stuck into tidying up my winter garden - yay! It needs it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.