Delightful

By Serap

Ho, ho, ho...

The napkin-ring Santas were having a little get together on my breakfast bar today, no doubt making the final preparations for the big day (who's going to sit where, should the napkins be in neat cylinders or not?).

You may notice Titchy Cat sitting on the windowsill - I only managed to keep her in the house for 3 days in the end... it came to an abrupt end when she had a bit of a "moment" and peed on my bed, and then number 2-ed on the rug. Poor little thing must have been really unhappy to do that, so we let her out, and I was very upset, thinking that would be the end of it. But she's a clever little thing and while I think she still "lives" at the old house, she turns up every evening for her dinner and some petting! It's not ideal, as I don't like the thought of her crossing quite a big road between here and the old place, but it is so lovely to see her here everyday, and hopefully she'll eventually not bother going back at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.