As seen by me...

By GrantR

Forth Bridges Long Night Exposure Panoramic Shot

I didn't go down to SQ tonight to take this shot, honest. I went down to take this shot, yes, but it was going to be a startrail. Started off ok, plenty stars to be seen, a little cloud but not too bad. 20 shots in and there were no stars to be seen and a lot of cloud. With more coming over I had to call a halt to the trails shot, pointless going any further in conditions like that. Bloody met office and their clear skies!

In an effort to salvage anything from the night I stuck the D7000 down to ISO200 shut down the Sigma 10-20mm to f16 and fired off a 3 minute exposure which is the shot you see.

Going to see Saxon at the HMV Picturehouse tomorrow so won't get a chance to try trails again till Saturday night. Frustrating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.