Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

GREY'S MONUMENT NEWCASTLE

Phoned vet to get results of Bobby's blood test. She said everything was fine. Just have to keep an eye on him and if he doesn't improve then take him back.

Today he has been back to normal - eating well and going outside as usual so it's fingers crossed that he is over whatever it is that was wrong.

So as he seemed OK I took the opportunity of going into Newcastle. I won a couple free cinema tickets a while back and I still had one left - expiry date 31st Dec, so I decided to use it today. Saw " New Year's Eve ". Not a bad film - bit cheesy but with lots of humour and feelgood moments and packed with famous faces. It was on in Screen 1 - the largest one in the cinema and there were only 15 people in there.

Managed to fit in a bit of shopping as well so I made the most of the day.

My blip shows Grey's Monument. It s a Grade I listed monument which was erected in 1838 to acclaim 2nd Earl Grey for the passing of the Great Reform Act of 1832 and stands at the top of Grey Street. It consists of a statue of Lord Grey standing on the top of a 130 feet high column.

You can see the net of lights which stretches across the street and which is wonderful after dark when it is all lit up. You feel like you are walking under thousands of twinkling stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.