Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Blue Santa, or should he be green?

One of the things I like about dressing the Christmas tree is adding trinkets and baubles that evoke memories. This one was bought by Gill in Nepal in 2004 when she trekked to Everest Base Camp.

I've been writing a note about the past year to add to a few of our Christmas cards. I decided that last year would be the end of these notes since so much of the stuff we do is online these days. But I enjoy reminding myself about the things we've done over the year.

This year, of course, Blipfoto gets a mention, but also Pushnote.com, since, without its web page recommendations, I wouldn't have found my way here.

You might think a blue Father Christmas is a bit odd but the tradition of dressing him in red really isn't so old. In the illustrations for Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol, father Christmas was dressed in green. In this blog I suggested making santa green again.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.