Facing south

This was the parcel I mentioned yesterday - it's a book of some of my photos, most but not all of which have been blips over the past couple of years. I'm very pleased with it and there's a preview of some of the pages here. I feel a bit disloyal not having made a Blip book but there were several reasons for this, most importantly that I'd already started work on this one before the blip books were announced. And can I just whisper that Blurb books are a lot less expensive - I can't compare with a Blip book, but I am delighted with the quality of this one.

Apart from finding a sunny balcony as a backdrop for my blip, the rest of the morning has been an enjoyable cooking session, pickling some wild mushrooms a friend gave us and poaching pears for dessert tonight when we have friends coming for supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.