One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Focking SP

I was patiently waiting with my camera trained on this colourful wall when two kids on their way back from school (rough estimate: 6th class) asked me a concise yet powerful question:
"what the fuck are you photographing this wall for?"

I tried my best to give them a short yet to the point answer:
"I've got the fucking shapes. I've got the fucking light. I've got the fucking colours. All I'm missing is the fucking pigeon I saw as I was taking my camera out of the bag. Oh fuck! Here is a whole flight of the bastards!"

I then showed them the result on the LCD screen. But they failed to appreciate the beauty of it.

My alternative reply was: "I tried to photograph your mum's crack before, but the one in this wall is more camera-friendly"

This blip is brought to you by two foul-mouthed Dun Laoghaire youths and a Raheny_Eye who does not need his Tourette bone tickled on a mad busy Friday at work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.