challenge

By jkj10

Old Hollywood Glamour

I came very close to cancelling on Alexandra this morning. I am so foul with this bug and so wiped out from the lack of sleep Most of the young women I shoot are very light hearted. We spend a good deal of time giggling. But Alexandra is a very dark soul. I recalled our last meeting when Alexandra confessed that our shoots were the only thing she really looked forward to and I thought better of it. She has not had the easiest time. She feels very much a square peg amongst her peers and has suffered from terrible bullying. I was so grateful to see her today as she bounded through the door filled with mirth and enthusiasm. She has just won the young handbag designer of the year award, which was televised and came with a very sweet cash prize. Her art work is being used on her idol Dita Von Teese's newly launched website. Things are looking up for this very talented young artist. Her joy was delicious and I found my mood much changed by the end of our visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.