An odd job day

We have been busy today. Helena has decorated the lovely Christmas tree, which we bought from the farm shop only three miles away, where it was grown. I went into town for a haircut, before I checked about ordering a Sea Bass for our Christmas Day meal with the fresh fish stall in the Shambles Market. The ones available today looked very good.

A bit of council business and a stroll about town followed before I ventured home. There I decided to finish the final cleansing of my paint brushes, which I used recently. I didn't look after them too well this time, so they needed a bit of care. Having thus got in the washing mode, I picked up courage and went out into the cold air and washed all the downstairs windows, including the eight foot by eight foot wide patio sliding doors. It has made a huge difference!

I played around tonight whilst waiting for a friend to pop round and took a couple of shots of the brushes drying on the radiator. I even went out with the tripod and took a couple of test shots across the valley to Butterow to see what a long exposure would look like. I think I need to think a bit more about trying that again..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.