Captured in time

By capturedintime

365

Although the challenge for me was to complete a 365 project, I don't feel it would be right to stop just yet - I wasn't officially due to start until the 1-Jan-2011. After registering my details and publishing my first photo it was suggesed by a fellow blipper that there was no time like the present. It therefore feels this would be a premature end, and I will be continuing for just a little bit longer.

Getting to 365 hasn't been easy - I felt I had hit the equivalent of the runners wall at around 300, but some how managed to stumble to the end. When I first signed up I never envisaged what a huge comittment it would be, I thought a quick shot a day would be childsplay - some days I felt I could have done 100 blips, other days getting just 1 original shot was a huge challenge!

The Blip community have been fantastic and rightly or wrongly, Idon't think I have seen a single critisim written on the site; I am very grateful for everone's kind comments I have recieved - I just wish I had had the time to return such kind words in return; I have seen so many good shots on this site, that commenting on all of them could easily be a full time job.

Well, this feels like a it is turning into a farwell letter - It's not the end, I have to see the year out. I will then see how I am feeling in the new year. Maybe I will go for a blip a week.

Today's blip '365' is made up of all my blips from the past year. I am very proud to have got this far and as a result I have a collection of photos to cherish (especially those of family and friends).

Thanks again for all your kind words over the past year,

Ed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.