Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Festive Flumpophones!

Backblipping this, because I've been a bit on the busy side - AGAIN!

So today was the penultimate day of being in college! Back to observation of some of our colleagues' last teaching practice, a bit of sorting out of files, and so on.

After college I walked back through town and discovered there was a brass band playing in one of the shopping centres - they were out with some sort of special needs school, raising funds for something or other no doubt, so I gave them a shilling or two for whatever it was.

What actually attracted my attention though were the flumpophones! One of the things I'm going to do more of when this course is over is flumpophoning - it'll be great to get back to it!

I then caught the bus back to Scharwenka's, stopped only briefly, and drove home to get on with stuff.

Busy busy times!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.