A seasider's view

By cabrogan

General outlook: grey

Caught this about half nine this morning - it's looking over to Stevenston, then beyond to Irvine and south to Troon and so on.

There was snow on the southern hills, which isn't really clear here, but it was the cold grey of the water and the different tones of the cloud that really struck me. (And I didn't use the monochrome setting, honest.)

Shortie's Christmas concert was, as expected, noisey and great fun. Being a big softie I had tears in my eyes watching the Primary 1 class singing their song. She's in P4 now, and I was indeed greetin' when it was her P1 debut :o)

Events were rounded off by the P7 samba band - they all had great fun making lots of noise with drums and things like a double cow bell (excuse my ignorance of the proper name). Top stuff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.