LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Get Your Sun Tanned Turkeys Here!

There is very little that will make me laugh at 5:30am especially when it involves an early start walking down the street in the dark ahead of a long train journey. It was cold but not half as cold as when I got down south, it was freezing standing on the platform at Preston station.

Passed a fishmongers in Inverkeithing after picking up the papers and took a double take when I saw this sign. Yes, I know Bronze Turkeys are called this because of their beautiful plummage (or should that be bootiful) but I just had this image of bronzed adonis turkeys sunbathing and took a photo.

Off to Newcastle with a group of mates I grew up with for our annual Christmas outing. The one day of year for men who really should know better! Anything could happen in the next 36 hours. It will be a backblip on Sunday for sure!

Have a good weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.