Loch Venachar

Today's the day ....................... to go on holiday

I know it's a bit early, but the Christmas holidays started for me today. Hooray!

We are spending a week in the Trossachs - one of the most beautiful parts of Scotland. We've been coming here at this time of the year for a long time now and it has become a bit of a family tradition.

Travelling in the middle of winter to remote parts of Scotland can be tricky sometimes and there have been times when we have planned to come but we've been beaten by the weather. But not today - the roads were fine and by the time we were on the last stretch driving from Callander along the shores of Loch Venachar and Loch Achray the sun was sinking in an almost cloudless sky.

To see a view like this one fills me with pure joy - and reminds me why I so love coming on holiday here .........................

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.