Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

First Snow

Promised gale force winds failed to arrive this morning but I opened my eyes to see large fluffy snow flakes falling gently from the sky.

It didn't last long. The soggy sleet served only as glue to fix mud on the dogs paws until they got indoors! My Spaniels never stay still and they seemed to enjoy spreading the filth for me to clear away.
It was very much a clearing day for me and I managed to pile bags of books into the car to take the charity shops. Irene's entire library came back to my house, supposedly on route to her Care Home. When I spoke to the manager about the ones I had in the car yesterday it was obvious that she preferred them not to enter the building. Irene's memory plays tricks with her mind and she believes the books in the communal reading room are hers' I'm not going to tell her otherwise.

The light dusting of snow, however, lifted my Christmas spirit and I've managed to lay the basics for a Christmas Day blip. The idea came to me a few days ago and I now know what and where I want to depict and a rough idea of how I will achieve it.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.