Showtime.

A second attempt at Xmas shopping this morning proved more fruitful, but it did, at one point, involve having to walk through Edinburgh's festive funfair which is not unlike walking through some garish nightclub for the insane.
It also involved venturing into 'Game' to buy a PS3 game for my brother. 'Uncharted 3' was piled high in a display that bragged about it being the best game in the world so I picked one up and took it to the counter where an 18 year-old troll told me, "That's sold out". I told him (it could have been a 'her', to tell you the truth) that perhaps they should put up a 'sold out' sign over the display of the dozens of empty cases so as to stop idiots like myself standing there for ten minutes deciding whether to buy one or not. His/her reply sounded like a grunt. But it could have been a 'fuck you', to tell you the truth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.