Best Dressed Dog?!

I suppose if you've got your face covered in slobber & your scarf skewiff (I haven't a clue how that word is actually spelled or even if it's a real word!) you've had a good time!

Stella & I had a lovely time at our Christmas Big Walkies this morning. The other Mrs Santa Claus won best fancy dressed human but Stella won the dog prize. She was very pleased. We also did Secret Santa gifts for the dogs so she came home with 2 parcels which are under the tree ready for her to open on Christmas morning :)

A miserable woman on Twitter has tried to start an argument about dressing dogs up and I had to explain that Stella's outfit was really only a festive version of what she wears on anxious days anyway. I didn't need telling that she's a labrador and labradors don't *need* clothes! Like I told her, I didn't need to wear a Santa outfit but it was just a bit of Christmas fun. If she knows me at all she'd know that if Stella was at all unhappy in her Rudolph shirt she wouldn't have been made to wear it! Surely it's obvious to everyone that I always put her needs first?! Grrr.

Anyway, she's now snoozing away happily tired, probably dreaming about all the "reindeer" she met today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.