Doing Things Differently

By PhilWWalton

Remains of the Day

All in all a very good day!

We started off at Oakwood Farmers Market, where we bought all sorts of goodies.

Then we went to Comet, where we bought a wizzy new landline phone system.

For lunch we had Sainsbury's Taste The Difference Fish Fingers, with Tartare Sauce in a bun.

Then Rebecca kicked me out of the house so she could get on with her annual pre-Christmas clean. So what is a poor boy meant to do? Yeah, OK, I went birding.

And our patch delivered, once again. You can see pictures of the Long-eared Owls I found, on my Flickr photostream. Greedily, I also tried for Short-eared Owl from our hide. It was not to be. But I did get some nifty pics of Ferrybridge Power Station in the twilight.

Now for some chorizosity, Strictly and Forbrydelsen.

As I said, all in all, a very good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.