One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Christmas is coming...

...to a town near you.

Sometimes underwhelming is all right. It puts decorations like jensphotos' blipfolio shot from Australia in perspective.

Disappointed that I didn't feel festive enough, I set up my tripod on the high street and posed for a photo. Some onlookers couldn't work out what I found so memorable about this sleepy town. I enjoyed that reaction more than anything else this evening.

Earlier I'd been to IKEA and spent a customary £10 on candles, lanterns and such. I know some blip mates spend £100 on similar stuff. I am not a cheapskate. I simply go more often, so it adds up. :) I still have to spend the big money next week on a kitchen upgrade and bedroom storage.

Quiet clearly I haven't yet found that blip trail yet. Let's give it some time then :) Thank you all for your kindness even when there is nothing to see in my journal.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.