reminisce

By reminisce

Finally my first DSLR

.. and still trying out the settings and trying to focus right. There is much to explore. Spent almost all of yesterday at the Tokyo Japan Center trying to decide on what needs to be done, bargaining getting confused, calling my trusted advisers and finally buying the camera. There was an element of distrust on the dealer as he used to be a gray market guy, but now listed on the Canon website, but he convinced me into it and i was able to register all the products online except the 18-55mm lens. I called him and he informed me that this lens had belonged to another kit which the buyer had not taken. I have to take his word for that as he assures me the same service warranty from Canon.

Quite a task and tiring but a very important job done! I'm happy. This is not the best focus i got but i like the dim colors...

Now all set for Jim Corbett next week. Have to take care of this allergic cold now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.