A spoonful of sugar

By Poppins

Little Green Tomatoes

Fruit of the hot summer sun!

Unfortuntately not my own grown ones....but they are in my neighbour garden...but anyway....as per every year.....some of them will end in my dishes!:)))

I think it is a satisfaction to grow your own vegs and fruits...and i hope one day to have even a little space and grow some!
Anyway....today i was capture by the beauty and perfection of nature ...expressed in these little cherry tomatoes...i loved the perfect scale, from the bigger ones to the tiny ones....the nice curve the grape does....the shiny green under the hot sun...the whole bright image, the smell being among them....it gave me such a good feeling and mood ...and i thought to share it with you!:)

And being here talking of green tomatoes made me think of a book and film i really loved (more the book...of course...as usual ;-D) "Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe"....made me want to watch and re-read the book again!:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.