I spy with my little eye

By roaminaround

My Hungarian baby

This is a special decoration on my Christmas tree. I have two of them and this is the ornate one, the other is a bit of a simple country styled one. They are both from Budapest and I bought this one (and others for friends) when I went to Hungary 12 years ago now.
I was very privilaged to visit the Peto Institution where Conductive Education lives and breathes and gives hope and independence to children and young people this cerebral palsy in the country. I wasn't there long but it had such an impact on my thoughts and practise. It has had an influence in everything I have done, both at work and to a lesser extent in my homelife since then. I fell in love with the city of Budapest and it's people.
I always smile when I put this on my tree, and the power of its association with so many thoughts and memories for me from years gone by.......
Right enough of this, lets move on to something else!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.