Mumblings

By Juno

Nuff Said.

A frantic day preparing for Xmas which ended with a Curry out with friends,

Hedgehog rescue update:

I had already boxed up the first visitor, and had a good wait to see if the other Hedgehog would visit, i set off to bed at about 10:45pm and set my alarm for 5am to see if i could catch it around then, however the BF, who was still watching TV called up to me that number 2 had arrived to tea, i quickly got dressed, donned my thick gloves and rushed out into the night.

A quick prod and Hedgehog number two rolled up into a ball and was brought into the house, weighing in at 509 grammes, it too was boxed up for the night.

By morning both had poo'ed well and thrown all the food and water I provided for them about their boxes, a quick tidy up and I set off the local carer for this regions Hedgehog rescue.

The hedgehog lady was grateful I had been looking out for them, and I was more grateful she took them in, she was technically full but took them anyway.

Both hedgehogs,(1st little one was a girl, 2nd bigger one a boy) now have their own pens in a shed where they will spend the winter eating and growing and they will come back to me next spring to be released into my garden where they can go there own way.


Heres hoping they do well and no more turn up in my garden too small to hibernate, but i'm keeping my eye out just in case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.