Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Sunset



Today was a much better day and thank you everyone for your good wishes yesterday. The computer is now fully backup up and behaving itself.

We had a snow shower this morning, with very large flakes, which lasted all of five minutes. Then the sun came out and although it has been very cold we have had bright sunshine as you can see by this sunset.

I have achieved a great many things today. Firstly I have finished my marking and there are no more assignments scheduled to come in before Christmas. I have wrapped my grandson's birthday present for tomorrow as well as an un-birthday present for my granddaughter. I have also finished all the little jobs, which I needed to get out of the way, so that tomorrow, when I look after my grandchildren I can play 'Risk' or whatever else they choose to play. I have to work on Tuesday morning, and a routine trip to the dentist is scheduled for Wednesday. The shopping should arrive from Waitrose during Tuesday evening and other than that I do not have to do much else all week except look after my grandchildren; then it is Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.