A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Monster

Now why didn't I think of riding my crocodile, simply using a fish on a stick to encourage it forward?

This is really cute and not monsterous at all, the monster appeared a few minutes after this bridge.

A couple of weeks ago there was a story in the Edinburgh Evening News about a dog that had run amok in the tower block in which it lived, mauling several people. The dog was described as being a cross between a Staffordshire and a Pit Bull terrier and as being "massive", liking to swing a car tyre round its neck and weighing about 15 stone. Now, call me skeptical but neither Pit Bulls nor Staffordshires are anything like this size and a cross between them would be nowhere near 15 stone or be able to lift a car tyre.

I am slightly less skeptical today after seeing the Monster, a dog that looked like someone had taken a Pit Bull, fed it steroids and then irradiated it with comic book style radiation and then got it really angry so that it tore off its collar by sheer neck muscle power. I expect it could have swung an entire car round its neck. I looked up Bull Mastiff but they are too good looking and brown or tawny - this one was mostly white with I think a few dark patches. I wasn't about to stand there taking photographs of it and its owner since I expect the owner of such a dog is not terribly friendly.

Any ideas? Cross between a Pit Bull and a Bull Mastiff? Would I be better looking up bear tranquilliser guns rather than trying to identify it?

Edit - Having become fixated on this dog I have found something like it. Apparently you can cross a Pit Bull with a Mastiff (why??) and you can get something like this. (Irritating adverts on the webpage.) I don't know if I am exaggerating its size post event but I think the dog I saw was almost up to the mans waist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.