Cox's orange pippin

When I was a little girl my dad bought the apple tree on which this apple has grown for 2d (this was several years before the money changed to decimal currency) it grew quite happily in our garden.

I grew up and left home. A few years later my parents decided to move house and I was asked if I'd like to take the tree.

We dug it up and transported it 25 miles with the root ball hanging out of the boot of the car. I didn't think for one minute that it would survive the trauma of the move.

It did and 28 years later it still thrives in my garden and never fails to produce the most amazingly sweet apples.

The birds come and enjoy sitting in the tree and feasting on the nuts and seeds that I hang there for them.

A mixed day of cloud and sunshine, still warm though.
Went back to work today after my week off so an early night calls.

Hope everyone's week has got off to a good start

No borders on this one hopefully, sorry don't know what happened

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.