A moment in time...

By shellyd

Bright times....

Today we celebrated a family member's 40th Birthday. Trying to take photographs with the sun is beating down does not equate to fun. My brother and his wife served up the most amazing, delicious brunch and everyone had fun. The kids spent quite a bit of time in the pool as it was hot, hot today.

After promising hubby we would leave early, he ended up dragging me away. I was just enjoying being around adults and having adult conversation. But we had to do some last minute garden refuse removal and shopping. I headed to the shops and hubby took the garden refuse to the dump.

The Christmas shopping is mostly done and I'm feeling a bit more stress-free about it.

I'm excited about our trip. We will leave mid-morning and just take it easy. Thankfully it is not too far away.

Hope you all had a fabulous weakend.

p.s. this pic is of my niece, Brad and hubby. It is one of my favorites from today. The rest are here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.