PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Sharpness Sunset

Despite appearances, minimal processing done here, the colours really were that vivid. I used Hugin a wonderful piece of free software to stitch together 2 shots, and applied the velvia preset in Lightroom.

I popped out to Sharpness after dropping Dozy off at Berkeley Castle - she had a Panache steel pans gig there. Over the weekend she has had gigs at:

ASDA (orchestra tour fundraiser, only made £105 in 2 hours, will try Waitrose next time))
Chipping Sodbury Historical Society (Panache Steel Pans, yes it was as glamourous as it sounds!)
and Berkeley Castle tonight.

At the ASDA fundraiser I spent 2 hours forlornly holding a bucket whilst the orchestra played carols. In the first 45 minutes the only people who put money in my bucket were 2 of my students from school who I bullied and would not let out until they put something in!

I know you are not allowed to rattle the buckets, I was tempted to shake them and try to pretend that I was part of the percussion section!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.