Stealth Badger

By StealthBadger

Now, this is a rant....

And its a stupid one at that.

It bugs the living crapola out of me that our coins are not in size order to correspond with their value!

Why the hell not! What is so difficult to figure out! The blind can manage to tell what it is even though its not in order so why not just change it all to be in size order! In this picture I have laid them out in order of value on the left and size on the right; only the two pound coin gets it right in terms of size:value.

Now I understand that the coins have a 'valuable' metal in them to relate to the value but lets face it; a pound coin is an alloy of various metals (gold included). But they could flatten it out and make the coin a more appropriate size.

Strangely I have no beef with how thick they make the coins, even the heptagon shape is fine but the actual diameter has always utterly driven me crazy.... I am aware this is irrational as hell but I'm ok with that.

Everyone I have ever had this spontaneous rant at has looked at me like I've just grown a pair of large glittering horns out of my head. But surely fellow blippers...


I can't be the only one... can I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.