Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Time Bubble

It's been one of those days when enthusiasm is hard to come by.

Maybe it's residual habit from my early years when a brisk walk to buy the Sunday newspapers, in what my memory recalls as being a cellar, was the nearest you could get to excitement in Kilmacolm.
There was of course the option of Sunday school. I don't know why I seldom went. During the summer months we may have had an ice cream from the cafe but at this time of year I raced home to risk chilblains as I read the kiddies pages, my feet stuck as close to in the fire as I could get them. There was a total ban on going out to see friends or they coming to visit on a Sunday. I always asked why, but never got a reasonable explanation.

Late this afternoon I remembered I'd purchased some bubble liquid for pets. Weird stuff!
Blow the bubbles like the normal liquid you can buy for children but, if they stay in the air long enough, they harden and lie intact until you, or your pets pop them. The dogs were not interested in the slightest!

As I was playing with them, wondering how to photograph them for tonight's Blip, Emily walked in with this old pocket watch. A time bubble came to mind and the entry in an old 19th century Encyclopaedia served to complete the background.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.