A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Sorry Steffi

but I had to post these.

Today has been a Christmas Card and baking day. All my cards are in the post, even one for my mum, which is unusual cos I normally miss the posting date for it to get to Spain. However, getting to the post box involved slipping over on black ice, despite wearing grippy hiking shoes, and given myself quite a bump to the back. Oops.

Have baked a dozen lush fairy cakes and topped them with pink buttercream, sugar sparkles and gold edible spray glitter.

Then baked 100 christmas cookie - sugar, butter, syrup, eggs, ginger, mixed spice, flour - and have iced and glittered them up as well. A batch of them are coming into work tomorrow...first come first served.

Now going to tuck into some very unhealthy chilli and parmesan crostini fresh from the oven.

Nom nom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.