cherish what remains

By clothgirl

studio door

For two years this has been my creative home, a place where I have laughed, cried, hoped and dreamed my artwork into existence. The Fayetteville Underground is also a place where I felt a part of a family of artists and of the larger community of Fayetteville, Arkansas. And, because the universe is a generous place, I met and became friends with an extraordinary woman who changed my life.

Much has and will be said about who did what when, why and to whom; lots of shoulda, woulda, coulda, will be thrown about, but the truth is, we did a good thing, and nothing can change that. The fact that it is ending makes me very sad, angry and disappointed (on a repeating loop) but I have to believe, because the universe is a generous place, that more and better things are on their way and another door will open when we are ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.