Not radishes

Only 3 more big sleeps before I depart for a family Christmas. I haven't had a family one for 3 years and this year will be special.

After work I was sorting a few things in the garden. These are flowers off plants that were supposedly radishes. I think they're in the Rocket family but the leaves are more bitter. I've eaten all the remaining greens tonight and the flowers are in a vase.

Life hasn't had vast amounts of peace or gentleness lately. I decided a couple of days ago I could contribute towards changing that. In the week leading up to Christmas that's a good thing to offer. All our worlds could do with a bit more peace and gentleness.

Just a little gentle blip from me today.

Thank you. I'm overwhelmed with comments, hearts and good vibes from yesterday's 3 year blip. Realistically I know with 3 big sleeps to go before I scoop the fur child up, drop him at the 5-star cat hotel, head to work and do a few hours and then head to the airport, I'm not going to do commenting justice.

Confession time. I did know my 3 year blip was approaching. I just didn't realise it was quite so soon. Yes, think I did that on another blip birthday ;-)

Peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.