From the beginning

By AnnBaker

Scotland The World Over in my dining room.

I thought I would add the Saltire to finish off the decorations :-)
The tree never looks right here because of the sunshine, we have a holly tree that has red berries in June, feels weird but I do love spending Christmas day down at the beach.
This morning i decided to phone Fletchers as it has been 15 months since our earthquake damage, they told me it would be Feb or Mar before they came to look, then at 4pm we got a phone call to say they were on there way and if we couldn't meet them it would be next year before they would be here. Needless to say we were home in time and work now starts on the first day back after the holidays. It was just a fluke because someone had cancelled, but we are looking forward to getting it all put back to normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.