'The Story'

Much fun was had last night. Thankfully I don't drink (that doesn't make me odd!), so I am just tired.

Anyway, here is the story of the shoes as lots of folks commented yesterday.

Had one outfit and one pair of shoes. Couldn't squeeze into outfit, so new outfit had to be purchased. Original shoes didn't match new outfit. Are you still with me? So new shoes had to be purchased. With little time, money or inclination to go shopping yet again, I nipped to the local Sainsburys and purchased their cheapest patent high heels..... the first non-leather shoes I have bought since being a teenager.

Then a jaunt to the fabric shop on the way home where I aquired 2m of black ribbon. I punched holes in non-leather shoes, threaded the ribbon through to make them look more interesting and there we have it. A pair of new cheap shoes that don't look shit (and it was dark.... and everyone else was drunk).

Total cost - £13.20....

Happy days. Only 5 sleeps incase anyone didn't realise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.