SusieBlue

By SusanWood

Magic

Louis has been practising magic tricks all afternoon. He is pretty good! He is learning from youtube!
I have been chatting to the children about the fact that they have a wealth information at their fingertips and how times have changed since my childhood.
Everything is there at the click of a button. When I were a lass I had to have patience! Starting a hobby took time!
One day, Louis will decide to improve his origami skills, and he will be able to find the help he needs online. The next day it could be his magic tricks, and once again he will be able to find an appropriate link online. Aren't they lucky!

I had to laugh when Louis turned to Nick and said " Guess what Nick - when mum was at school the teachers used to write on blackboards with chalk!!!!!", much to the amusement of Nick!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.