OrcadesDays

By Orc2009

Santa

This my cycle shop. I don't own it; I am a patron. I suppose people always used to say 'that's my baker's and that my grocer's and that's my fishmonger's'. Really boring people anyway. The demise of such shops means we don't say that any more- people don't really say 'that's my Tesco's' do they?

I bought my bike here 11 months ago and have hugely enjoyed using it. I know someone who went in here, checked out the bikes, and then bought the one he liked off the internet, saving a few quid. I want the shop to stay open, so I didn't do that. I'm not really into (or capable of) maintenance and I have dropped in a few times to get little things done to the bike...can't do that on the net.

The shop is called Cycle Orkney and I recommend it. Not sure about the Warhammer bit though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.