The Little Things of Life

By Meirian

Circular tree branch formation

Snow has smelted once again and it has been raining. We got home from shopping and I noticed this interesting branch formation in our parking place.

And here is sweet and touching short story I want to share with you (translated by me and Google):

WHEN YOU STILL SMELL THE SCENT

The bus drove a bumpy road. Among the passengers was an old man holding a bouquet of flowers. On the other side of corridor sat a young girl who admired the beautiful flowers out loud.

The car came to stop, where the old man got out the buss. Standing up he handed the bouquet of surprised girl's lap. "I noticed that you like a lot of flowers," he said. "It seems to me that my wife is pleased, if I give these to you. I'll explain the matter to her."

A girl took the flowers in his arms. When the bus started to move again she saw the old man going towards a small port of the cemetery.

-B.C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.