Friday Foto

By drmackem

Shooting in the dark

Not really in a blipping mood today, but determined to keep the run going.

One more day at the coalface and then it's my Christmas holiday!

Arrived home and found 2 hungry boys and with not having thought about tea with the business of the weekend and Linda and Beth still up the smoke, I had to do a quick pizza and blip grab .(quick being the operative word, Matt had already started on confectionary that he'd bought to give away as Christmas presents!).

This shot is of the same subject as Cow and Calf last month, but in different lighting.

I kind of like this, and am pleased too that looking at it now, I am already thinking how I could improve it in camera (including not taking it on a very windy night). One of the outcomes of my blipping is that I'm learning quickly and trying shots and modalities that hereto I wouldn't have considered.

So my big girl is officially back late tonight, I'm looking forward to finishing tomorrow night and being all festive

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.